puppy chow…tastes better than it sounds…

so it’s been a while since my last post…we’ve had a lot going on and I haven’t been feeling my chipper self or really up to blogging. I got a message today from one of my loyal readers (and best friends) asking what’s been going on with my blog! I felt like Sally Field accepting her Oscar, “you like me, right now, you like me!” So what better way to get back in the swing of things than with chocolate. This is one of my all time favorite childhood snacks, our go to road trip munch, and one of the easiest things to make ever. Why is it called puppy chow? I don’t know, it just is. But who cares, it’s delicious! Here’s the recipe

Puppy Chow

1 box crispix cereal
1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips…this is a ghiardelli only house but you could use another brand if you want a sub par recipe….haha
1/2 cup peanut butter
1 1/2 cups confectioners sugar

Put the chocolate and peanut butter in a metal bowl and put over a pot of simmering water to create a double boiler. Stir until smooth and melted. Put cereal in a large bowl & pour chocolate peanut butter mixture over, stir well. Once cereal is well coated, add sugar and stir well. I usually transfer to a large Tupperware bowl, add a little more sugar, put the lid on, and shake vigorously to make sure it’s really coated. Let cool & enjoy!

20130814-000826.jpg

Leave a Reply

