plus size pin-up

we all know (well hopefully you do, if not then get with it!) that you don’t have to be a size 2 to be sexy. I personally find that the cuter I feel in my swimsuit the more confident I feel so I always try to accessorize my suit with a hat, a no fail red lip, and even some wedges. I love anything mid century including clothing so I always look for a suit with a full coverage retro cut, not only is it sexy but its super flattering too! Underwire is hard to come by in a suit but at least try to get one with sewn in cups and some ruching on the side to slim your waist. Halters are flattering too; accentuating your bust, easily adjustable, and just a quick untying for line less sunbathing! When you feel good, you look good. Have some fun with it, embrace your curves, and find your inner pin-up girl!

like my outfits?
white & gold hat, B&W hat- Target
white bathing suit-Newport-news.com
black & red bathing suits- of all places, Walmart! (Plus size suits are hard to come by so get them where you can, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality too!)
blue & black hat- Tj Maxx

20130815-001113.jpg

20130815-001134.jpg

20130815-001141.jpg

4 thoughts on “plus size pin-up

Leave a Reply

