dads are the best

20131122-112333.jpg

Originally there was a sketch of a shape on this piece of paper but I thought I’d turn it into a little homage to this guy. I decided I wanted to make a chalkboard sign for outside so I went to Lowe’s and got a small piece of plywood, wooden stake, and a can of chalkboard paint. I went to see my dad with a quick sketch of the shape I wanted, thinking he could get to it within the next few days, but 5 minutes later he had his scroll saw out, pencil behind his ear, compass (the kind for geometry not for direction) in hand, and a beer in the other (as well as in the butcher’s who was “supervising” in awe) Within seconds he traced out the shape I wanted and had it cut and the post screwed into the back. I can’t wait to show you the finished product and I couldn’t be more thankful for my dad!!!

One thought on “dads are the best

  1. Pingback: chalk it up! | beauty & the butcher

Leave a Reply

