Bogart said it best…

20131210-144843.jpg

“This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.” Ever meet a person, instantly hit it off with them, and just know that you are going to be great friends? I recently had that experience with a new friend and her kind smile, proper grammar, and Tina Fey-like charm, sarcasm, and wit made me love her instantly and I knew we were kindred spirits. And each time I see her I learn more about her and discover that we have so much in common! To top it all off, she gave me a gift last time we were together. Gifts are tough, I feel. Always appreciated but they sometimes miss the mark of what is really fitting for the receiver. But this was the PERFECT gift; bright, colorful, retro, and kitchen related…that’s me! I’ll have to use them to make her some thank you cookies…

One thought on “Bogart said it best…

Leave a Reply

