beauty school blowout (you see what I did there?!)

Well I got my “hairs did” (insert southern accent) today. As much as I absolutely love my stylist Aaron, the local beauty school was running a special; $15 for shampoo, conditioning treatment, cut, & blow dry, so I just couldn’t pass that up?! The weather is chilly and no chance of rain so it will be a perfect weekend for straight hair! If you live locally you should check out the school, yet another perk of the villages! Here’s the link. My stylist, Lauren, was a very sweet girl. She was a little timid which is I guess to be expected after only 5 months of experience. But she assured me she knew how to do curly hair. (I was still skeptical, having heard this many times before with disastrous results) So she cut and styled my hair, checking frequently with her instructors as we went along, and asking me questions about my hair, my life, and of course, my blog! (After I told her about it obviously) I would have liked a little more extensive shampoo, I felt like she barely touched my scalp, like she was afraid to get in there. And then with the flat iron the trepidation returned, she was afraid to get too close to my face. So if I could give her any piece of cliche advice it would just be “go for it!” and “own it!” Overall I was very happy with my blowout and will return next time they run another special. Here’s my before and after!

20140117-142729.jpg

One thought on “beauty school blowout (you see what I did there?!)

Leave a Reply

