“K” is for kitchen blues

20140411-142237.jpg
As much as I love my kitchen, after preparing 7 people’s meals for the two day assembly, I’ve got the kitchen blues and I’ll be ok not cooking for a while! I made several varieties of salads; chicken, tuna, three bean, pasta & peas with tuna (the butcher’s favorite) and my personal favorite, my Greek quinoa salad. Click here for my recipe. I also made personalized veggie platters with hummus, meringue cookies (a must or I’ll never hear the end of it), and mini panna cottas. Panna cotta is a sweet & light Italian “pudding” I’ll have to post the recipe for that one soon, it’s a fan favorite and very simple to make. The most amazing thing to me about all of this? Who knew I had so much Tupperware?!

4 thoughts on ““K” is for kitchen blues

Leave a Reply

