Make those eyes extra smokey!

So we went to a wedding tonight (or technically now, LAST night) and had a great time. It’s not often that I get to get extra gussied up so I was excited to go a little heavier on the eye makeup to go with my formal black gown. (Stay tuned for dress pictures). This smokey eye was super easy; I started with a taupe shadow base then took my favorite black cream eyeliner from smashbox, lined my bottom lid and top lid all the way to the crease of my eye, then with a small thick bristled shadow brush blended it out and up to create the smoke look. I then put highlighter in the corner of my eye and under my brow and finished with some false lashes for that extra touch! Voila!

20140511-010203.jpg

4 thoughts on “Make those eyes extra smokey!

Leave a Reply

