Oh, what a can of spray paint can do!

20140605-120807-43687872.jpg
I’ve had these little wooden bookends for years just lying around, I got them on clearance at TJ Maxx and knew one day I’d paint them and find a home for them. They were a light purplish grey and all scuffed up in desperate need of a makeover. So when I decided to hang a little shelf over our tv, I knew it’d be the perfect spot for them. After picking out the color I wanted from my spray paint collection (and dusting off the bookends…) I selected a bright cheery orange and got to work. If you’ve never spray painted anything before and feel a little intimidated I assure you, there’s nothing to it. A little project like this is the perfect way to get your feet wet and if it doesn’t turn out right, paint over it! Or if it’s really terrible, give it away haha! So just a few sweeps of orange and a little drying time and I was done! I will warn you though, after a successful upcycle like this, you’re on a “spray paint high”…wait that doesn’t sound right, I don’t mean a literal high from the fumes I mean like an adrenaline high and you’ll be frantically looking around your house thinking, “what else can I paint????!!!!!”

20140605-121717-44237062.jpg

2 thoughts on “Oh, what a can of spray paint can do!

Leave a Reply

