national sugar cookie day

20140709-163222-59542261.jpg
Its national sugar cookie day! Perhaps you’ve marveled at the beautifully decorated almost too good to eat sugar cookies that are popular these days and thought to yourself, “I could never make those”. But I’m telling you, you can! These are a batch I made for a tea party I hosted. With a simple sugar cookie dough, a little royal icing, and a lot of patience, you’ll be decorating like a pro in no time! Speaking of pros, who better than Martha herself?! Check out her cookie icing tutorial here.

7 thoughts on “national sugar cookie day

  1. Stopppp. Your blog name is adorbs (I love beauty and the beast) and your cookies are so disgustingly cute. Wow! I wish I could be that crafty. 😛 It would just end in tears for me.

Leave a Reply

