We be Gellin’…

  

Even though I have about a million bottles of nail polish in my arsenal, I always go back to my classic red nails and it’s usually OPI’s Big Apple Red. But lately I haven’t been happy with OPI and it’s such a pain to go to the trouble of painting your nails just to have them chipping and peeling a few days later. I know gel manicures are all the rage now but I just don’t have the time or money to go get my nails done on a regular basis. So when I saw this new Sally Hansen “Miracle Gel” polish, I had to give it a try!
I, of course, went for their reddest red, Red Eye    along with a bottle of the clear gel topcoat which is in a black bottle…maybe something to do with ultraviolet light or something? I don’t know Jim, I’m a girl not not a scientist! Ok, ok, calm down feminists, it was a harmless Star Trek joke, not a slur against women and their ability to be scientists.

Sally’s website gives these easy steps;

The ONLY TRUE 2-STEP GEL MANICURE with no light needed. Over 61 shades that wow! And it’s only from Sally Hansen. Leading the revolution in gel technology.

For Best Results: Make sure nails are clean and dry. Use nail polish remover to wipe away any residue on the nail.

Step 1: Apply 2 coats of Miracle Gel™ Color. Allow color to dry for 5 minutes

Step 2: Apply 1 coat of Miracle Gel™ Top Coat

OMGel! Let natural light do the rest!

I followed the easy instructions and the result was a beautifully shiny and strong manicure that dried remarkably fast as well! I took these pictures after seven days of wear, swimming, dish washing, etc, and they are still good as new, other than a little growth at the ends but even a $50 manicure can’t stop that! (Plus my nails grow very quickly, which I guess is a good thing, but super annoying.)  

(Don’t mind my cuticles, they’re pretty atrocious, I know.) Not a red person? Check out some of their other shades!

 So whichever color strikes your fancy, you should definitely give this gel polish a try, you’ll love it! 

 

One thought on “We be Gellin’…

  1. Great review and perfect timing! I was standing in the nail polish aisle the other day with the same polish in my hand trying to decide if I should spend the money on this or not. I decided to wait so that I can read some reviews first. Now, I’ll have to get one… or borrow yours! 😉

Leave a Reply

