Doh! 

Homer Simpson isn’t the only one who loves donuts, apparently they’ve become all the rage. Instagram is flooded daily with donuts; donut craft projects, purses, pillows, stools, you name it. Some of my favorite insta bloggers feature them constantly…  

Kelly Mindell from studiodiy.com makes donuts into colorful accessories & works of art and has the best time doing it!


Sam Ushiro or aww.sam on Instagram even calls herself a “donut aficionado” and not only features the fried confection on the regular but even creates her own delicious donut recipes like donut s’mores! 
 

So when I saw this ever popular pastry turned pool float at my local target (buy yours here) I had to get it and try it out myself. Thanks to my super professional photographer aka husband, who was suspended over the pool Mission Impossible style to take it (just kidding..sort of), I got a picture of myself lounging in this sweet treat.  

 I still think eating donuts is more fun, but I’ll let this be a close second. 

One thought on “Doh! 

Leave a Reply

