She’s Shifty…

  
“Just try it on!” Words my mother (as well as Paz Vega in Spanglish) echoed countless times throughout my adolescence. It’s true though that you can never truly tell if something looks good or not until you try it on. This dress is a perfect example of this. Shift dresses usually aren’t super flattering on me as they tend to be boxy and I feel I’m better off defining my waist. But the pattern of this was so pretty that when I saw it on Gwynnie Bee I just had to try it.  


And I’m so glad I did! It’s light, flowy, and such a pretty shade of pink. It skims the body without hugging it (no spanx needed!) and features a different neckline than I usually wear. Taylor dresses are quickly becoming some of my favorites from GB, they are always flattering and excellently constructed. So give this Taylor shift dress in painterly blossom a try!  
 

Leave a Reply

